๐Ÿ™…โ€โ™‚๏ธ How to Remove Users

Updated a few days ago

โ€ข

1 min read

Sometimes you can get free licenses for new team members by simply removing the people who no longer need to access Perfect Wiki.

In order to remove users from your subscription you have to:

  • Go to General Settings โ†’ Users
  • Click โ€˜Deleteโ€™ opposite the members you no longer need to have access to Perfect Wiki 

    ๐Ÿ™…โ€โ™‚๏ธ How to Remove Users

You can't delete your own account from the organization. It's to be done by another Admin user.

To add a deleted user anew:

  • Go to General Settings โ†’ Users โ†’ Invite Users or click Invite users in the left sidebar of any knowledge base
  • Type in the email of the team member you need to add and choose the role you want them to have

    ๐Ÿ™…โ€โ™‚๏ธ How to Remove Users
  • Click โ€˜Send Invitations', the user will appear on the list with the status Invite sent
  • The user will receive the invite via email and they'll have to click โ€˜Accept Inviteโ€™

    ๐Ÿ™…โ€โ™‚๏ธ How to Remove Users
  • After that - the user would be added to the list with the chosen role and will be able to enter Perfect Wiki

 

Was this page helpful?